LibGuides: ED 510: Psychological and Philosophical Foundations of Teaching: Best Bets

Academic Writer

Academic Writer (APA Style Central) This link opens in a new window
Academic Writer is a tool that provides the resources necessary to learn, research, write, and publish in APA Style, directly from the experts on APA Style, the American Psychological Association.

Please note: If you want to use Academic Writer to store references or write your paper, you will need to create an account using your MU email.

See the "Citation Management Tools" guide for more information on setting up an Academic Writer account.

The Condition of Education A congressionally mandated annual report that summarizes important developments and trends in education using the latest available statistics.
New Jersey Department of Education
New Jersey School Performance Reports The School Performance Reports reflect the NJDOE's extensive efforts to engage with parents, students, and school communities and share the information that is most valuable in providing a picture of overall school performance.
NJ Department of Education Data & Reports
Partnership for 21st Century Skills The Partnership for 21st Century Skills is a national organization that advocates for 21st century readiness for every student. As the United States continues to compete in a global economy that demands innovation, P21 and its members provide tools and resources to help the U.S. education system keep up by fusing the 3Rs and 4Cs (Critical thinking and problem solving, Communication, Collaboration, and Creativity and innovation).

Education in Video This link opens in a new window
Provides the online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo contains full text encyclopedias and dictionaries.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Non-partisan reports on topics of national interest. Each article contains overview, chronology, pro/con, resources, and more. (1991-present)
Points of View Reference Center (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full text database designed to provide students and schools with a series of controversial essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. Essays provide questions and materials for further thought and study and are accompanied by thousands of supporting articles from the worlds top political and societal publications. Hosted on the EBSCOhost platform.

ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Abstracts from books, articles and documents from the Education Resources Information Center, funded by the U.S. Department of Education. Hosted on the EBSCOhost platform.
Education Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Text and images from leading journals in the field of education, covering the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education; also includes such areas as special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
Professional Development Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of 520 high quality education journals, including nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world. Hosted on the EBSCOhost platform.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. Hosted on the EBSCOhost platform.