EBook Central – ProQuest – https://ezproxy.monmouth.edu/login?url=https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/monmouth-ebooks
De Gruyter E-Books - https://ezproxy.monmouth.edu/login?url=https://www.degruyter.com
National Emergency Library – https://archive.org/details/nationalemergencylibrary
Cambridge University Press - https://www-cambridge-org.ezproxy.monmouth.edu/core
Cambridge Companions - Literature & Classics, Music, Philosophy, Religion & Culture - https://www-cambridge-org.ezproxy.monmouth.edu/core/what-we-publish/collections/cambridge-companions
Cambridge Histories - 350 volumes in 10 subject areas - https://www-cambridge-org.ezproxy.monmouth.edu/core/what-we-publish/collections/cambridge-histories#
Cambridge Handbooks - this series provides a complete state-of-the-field overview of a major sub-discipline within language study and psychological science research. Grouped into broad thematic areas, the chapters in each volume encompass the most important issues and topics within each subject, offering a coherent picture of the latest theories and findings. https://www-cambridge-org.ezproxy.monmouth.edu/core/what-we-publish/collections/cambridgehandbooks
Johns Hopkins University Press - https://muse-jhu-edu.ezproxy.monmouth.edu/search?action=browse&limit=subscription:n&limit=publisher_id:1&min=1&max=20
Penn State University Press - https://muse-jhu-edu.ezproxy.monmouth.edu/search?action=browse&limit=subscription:n&limit=publisher_id:2&min=1&max=20
The University of North Carolina Press - https://muse-jhu-edu.ezproxy.monmouth.edu/search?action=browse&limit=subscription:n&limit=publisher_id:12&min=1&max=20
Open textbooks are free, online learning materials with Creative Commons licenses. Many of the collections will have links to the same books, but each will have a particular focus and items not found in other collections.
Free textbooks written by professors from the world’s top universities. Specialties include business/economics, engineering, IT & natural sciences.
Open textbook organization initiated at the University of California.
Rice University initiative that offers peer-reviewed textbooks.
University of Minnesota initiative that offers peer-reviewed textbooks.
Provides college-level open textbooks from higher education institutions around the world.
Multimedia Educational Resource for Learning and Online Teaching (MERLOT) is a curated resource of free and online textbooks for use in teaching and learning.
Open textbooks for the 40 highest enrolled first- and second-year subject areas in British Columbia's public, post-secondary system.
A free collection of mathematics-related open textbooks. Includes supplements and a link to order print copies of the book.
Creator, publisher, distributor, and seller of open textbooks and ancillary materials to college-level students.
High-quality, peer-reviewed textbooks published in conjunction with State University of New York (SUNY) Libraries.
Joint venture between the University of Georgia and University of Denver that provides thousands of texts on various topics.
Books and journals from several distinguished university presses and scholarly societies.
Florida's digital repository includes a wide variety of textbooks.
Cultural and educational books and ebooks.