LibGuides: EDS 570: Assessment and Curricula Interventions and Strategies: Find Articles

Full-text Access

Many databases provide full-text access to journals. However, you can use the GET ARTICLE icon to search for full-text coverage of the title you need in one of the other databases. If no access is available, you can request and Interlibrary Loan (ILL) for the materials.

ILL Request Form

How to Track Down a Citation

Journal Locator

Use the Journal Locator to see if the Library has access to a journal or periodical.

Important Journals

Teaching Exceptional Children

Journal of Special Education

Exceptional Children

Learning Disability Quarterly

Journal of Learning Disabilities

Remedial and Special Education

AERA Open

Journal of Special Education Technology

Best Bet Databases

ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Abstracts from books, articles and documents from the Education Resources Information Center, funded by the U.S. Department of Education. Hosted on the EBSCOhost platform.
Education Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Text and images from leading journals in the field of education, covering the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education; also includes such areas as special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
Professional Development Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of 520 high quality education journals, including nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world. Hosted on the EBSCOhost platform.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. Hosted on the EBSCOhost platform.
Mental Measurements Yearbook (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Locate testing instruments. Note: Actual tests are not included, but information for obtaining them is. Hosted on the EBSCOhost platform.

Other Relevant Databases

Family & Society Studies Worldwide (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare. Hosted on the EBSCOhost platform.
PsycARTICLES (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology. Hosted on the EBSCOhost platform.
PsycINFO (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Hosted on the EBSCOhost platform.
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly journals in sociology and related areas of study. These include criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, social development, social psychology, social work, and socio-cultural anthropology. Hosted on the EBSCOhost platform.

Google Scholar Search

Google Scholar-Find Additional Articles from a Known Source

Check for Peer-Review

Not sure if a particular journal is peer-reviewed? Check out Ulrichsweb. This database (also found in the A-Z database list from "Quick Links" on the library website) provides detailed information on publications. Look for the referee icon to indicate it is a peer-reviewed journal.

The black and white “ref jersey” icon below indicates that Higher Education is a peer-reviewed journal, but Education Week is not.

EDS 570: Assessment and Curricula Interventions and Strategies: Find Articles

Search All Library Resources at Once: HawkFind