Use the word "AND" to combine your keywords to make your search more specific, e.g. "substance abuse" AND "domestic violence."
Use synonyms and alternative or related terms - broader or narrower - to expand your relevant results, e.g. "teenagers" | "adolescents" | "youth"
Use the truncation "*" (star) symbol to search for words with common roots without entering them individually, e.g. searching for teen* retrieves "teen," "teens", "teenaged", "teenagers." Use the "star" symbol (hit "shift" key + 8) to add truncation to your search term.
You can limit search results in many databases to academic/peer-reviewed journals, by publication date, or full-text only.
General Business Databases
Use these databases to find journal articles on general business topics and related fields.
ABI/INFORM CompleteThis link opens in a new windowBusiness, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news
Asian & European Business CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThis database provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines
Business Source Premier (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowAs the world's largest full text business database, Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,100 scholarly business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922.
ABI/INFORM Trade & IndustryThis link opens in a new windowTrade, Industry-focused information - journal articles, market reports, industry reports and news
Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowThis database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots
DataBank | The World BankThis link opens in a new windowDataBank is an analysis and visualization tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them.
Reference USAThis link opens in a new windowProvides detailed, current directory information on more than 12 million U.S. Businesses, 102 million U.S. residents, 683,000 U.S. healthcare providers, 1 million Canadian businesses and 11 million Canadian residents.
