Homeland Security

"This annual report of worldwide threats to the national security of the United States responds to Section 617 of the FY21 Intelligence Authorization Act (P.L. 116-260). This report reflects the collective insights of the Intelligence Community (IC), which is committed every day to providing the nuanced, independent, and unvarnished intelligence that policymakers, warfighters, and domestic law enforcement personnel need to protect American lives and America’s interests anywhere in the world." Current year through 2005 can be accessed from the link above.

"The New Jersey Office of Homeland Security and Preparedness (NJOHSP) is tasked with coordinating counterterrorism, resiliency, and cybersecurity efforts across all levels of government, law enforcement, nonprofit
organizations, and the private sector. Created by Executive Order in 2006 when the Office of Counterterrorism(OCT) merged with staff from the Domestic Security Preparedness Task Force (DSPTF), NJOHSP bolsters New
Jersey’s resources for counterterrorism, critical infrastructure protection, preparedness, training, and federal and
State grant management. The link above provides access to the most recent report to 2015.

"Country Reports on Terrorism is submitted in compliance with Title 22 of the United States Code, Section 2656f (the “Act”), which requires the Department of State to provide to Congress a full and complete annual report on terrorism for those countries and groups meeting the criteria of the Act." The link above includes the most recent year published to 2016.

The National Defense Authorization Act for Fiscal Year 2020 requires the Director of
the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) and the Secretary of Homeland Security, in
consultation with the Director of National Intelligence (DNI), to jointly produce a report
containing a strategic intelligence assessment and data on domestic terrorism.
The Act requires the report to contain a strategic intelligence assessment, a discussion of activities, certain data on DT matters, and recommendations.

"The National Strategy for Homeland Security guides, organizes, and unifies our Nation's homeland security efforts. Homeland security is a responsibility shared across our entire Nation, and the Strategy provides a common framework for the following four goals: prevent and disrupt terrorist attacks; protect the American people, our critical infrastructure, and key resources; respond to and recover from incidents that do occur; and continue to strengthen the foundation to ensure our long-term success.

"The NSS has been transmitted annually since 1987, but frequently reports come in late or not at all. The NSS is to be sent from the President to Congress in order to communicate the executive branch’s national security vision to the legislative branch. The NSS provides discussion on proposed uses of all facets of U.S. power needed to achieve the nation’s security goals. The report is obligated to include a discussion of the United States’ international interests, commitments, objectives, and policies, along with defense capabilities necessary to deter threats and implement U.S. security plans." Use the link above for access to the most recent report to 1987.

The official Government edition of the Final Report of the National Commission on Terrorist Attacks Upon the United States provides a full and complete account of the circumstances surrounding the September 11th, 2001, terrorist attacks, including preparedness for and the immediate response to the attacks. It also includes recommendations designed to guard against future attacks.

"This report summarizes progress made, and challenges that remain, in building and sustaining the capabilities needed to prevent, protect against, mitigate, respond to, and recover from the threats, hazards, and incidents that pose the greatest risk to the nation." The link above includes the most recent report.

"The DHS Climate Action Plan outlines the steps the Department is taking to tackle the climate crisis, including bolstering the Department’s ability to adapt to climate change, building national resilience, undertaking mitigation measures, and addressing key vulnerabilities." The most recent year can be accessed from the link above.

"This National Intelligence Estimate (NIE) is in response to a Presidential tasking to assess the national security impacts of climate change. While climate change effects are forecast to intensify in the latter half of the 21st century and continue well beyond 2100, based on current emissions trends and technologies, this NIE assesses the
near- (5–10 years) and medium-term (10–20 years) geopolitical implications abroad—we do not assess impacts to the homeland or DOD facilities." The link above provides access to the most current report to 20005.

"This National Intelligence Strategy (NIS) provides the Intelligence Community (IC) with strategic direction from the Director of National Intelligence (DNI) for the next four years. It supports the national security priorities outlined in the National Security Strategy as well as other national strategies. In executing the NIS, all IC activities must be responsive to national security priorities and must comply with the Constitution, applicable laws and statutes, and Congressional oversight requirements." Click on the link above for the most recent year.

"Produced by the Institute for Economics and Peace (IEP), the GPI is the world’s leading measure of global peacefulness. This
report presents the most comprehensive data-driven
analysis to-date on trends in peace, its economic value, and how to develop peaceful societies."