It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A collection of biochemical, chemical, chemical engineering, medical, and other related information.
Encyclopedia of Physics by Joe RosenPhysics is a challenging yet rewarding science for students in high school and college. A comprehensive one-volume encyclopedia of physics, Encyclopedia of Physics presents a broad overview of the field at a level and in a format suitable for students and general readers. Focused on pure physics - which deals with the most fundamental aspects of nature such as light, sound, movement, and force - its scope of coverage is wide and significant, including entries on concepts, terms, effects, laws, principles, theories, experiments, observations, people, institutions, organizations, issues, laboratories, and other subjects. Complementing the coverage of pure physics topics, concise, general entries discuss interdisciplinary subjects, such as applied physics, astrophysics, biophysics, chemical physics, geophysics, and medical physics. Biographical entries present personal profiles of important physicists, past and present, and list their accomplishments. Details about their achievements are presented in separate, cross-referenced entries. While the emphasis is on the present state of physics, the science's historical background and development are explained, as appropriate, to give perspective on current issues in physics. With more than 600 entries, 11 prose essays on particularly interesting topics in physics, and more than 180 black-and-white photographs and line illustrations, this is an ideal reference to this core area of science.
Call Number: Ref. QC5 .R596 2004
Publication Date: 2004
Crc Handbook of Chemistry and Physics by David R. Lide; USA Technology retiredFor more than 90 years, researchers around the world have relied on the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics for authoritative, up-to-date data. This year will be no exception. New tables, extensive updates, and added sections mean the Handbook again sets a new standard for reliability, utility, and thoroughness. This Edition includes seven new tables: Vapor Pressure of the Metallic Elements Electrical Conductivity of Aqueous Solutions Proton Affinities Electron Inelastic Mean Free Paths Selected Properties of Semiconductor Solid Solutions Vapor Pressures (Solvent Activities) for Binary Polymer Solutions Density of Sulfuric Acid Substantial revisions and extensive updates of more than 20 tables including: NIST Atomic Transition Probability Tables Summary Tables of Particle Properties Threshold Limits for Airborne Contaminants Bond Dissociation Energy Standard Transformed Gibbs Energy of Formation for Important Biochemical Species Sources of Physical and Chemical Data appendix And more! The 86th Edition also marks a fresh look for the Handbook. A larger format and new layout makes it easier to read and a new typeface makes the tables and diagrams crystal clear.