MU LibraryFINDGET HELPSERVICESABOUT Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Social Work: Articles

Selected resources at the Monmouth University Library useful for locating information in the field of Social Work

Looking for Articles

Use research databases to search for articles. Most databases allow you to limit to scholarly or peer reviewed articles. Some databases will return full text articles, and abstracts or summaries of articles.

Use the GET ARTICLE or LINK TO FULL TEXT link to see if an article is available in another database. If an article is unavailable through Monmouth University Library it may be requested through 
Interlibrary Loan

Subscription databases are available to Monmouth University students, faculty and staff. For remote log in, use your university username and password.

View the entire list of MU databases here:
A to Z List of Databases

Databases by Subject

Google Scholar

If you try searching Google Scholar below, you may find some scholarly full-text materials available for free.  You can also check to see if we have them for free via one of our research databases.  Go to Journal Locator and type in the journal title in which the article was published.  For help using Journal Locator, view our tutorial.

Google Scholar Search

Journal Locator

Use the Journal Locator to see if the Library has access to a journal or periodical.

Need help? Check out the Journal Locator Tutorial.

Best Databases for Social Work

HawkFind

  
Scholarly & Peer Reviewed   Beyond Library Collection
  
Advanced Search
   

Background Information

Social Work Research Journals

Use the Journal Locator when you need to access a particular journal. Listed here are a few of the top journals social work.