MU LibraryFINDGET HELPSERVICESABOUT Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SW 350/507: Social Work Research Methods: Books

This guide supports Research Methods classes SW350 & SW507

Electronic books

Find Books

Check for books on your research topic in the Monmouth University Library online catalog.

You can search by keyword, eg. unemployment.

When searching for phrases use quotation marks, eg. "child abuse"

Searches can also be done by title, author, subject or ISBN number.

The Library has an excellent series of Opposing Viewpoints books. Each book covers an issue from both the pro and con point of view. Search by title for "opposing viewpoints" for a list of books on topics such as abortion, adoption, drug use, child welfare...

Reference Handbooks

Handbook of social work in child and adolescent sexual abuse REF HV6570 H36 2008

Handbook of forensic mental health with victimes and offenders: assessment, treatment and research REF HV7428 H28 2007

Handbook of health social work REF HV687 A2 H36 2006

The School services sourcebook REF LB3013.4 S372 2006

Social work dictionary REF HV12 B37 2003

Handbook of domestic violence intervention strategies: policies, programs, and legal remedies REF HV6626.2 H36 2002

The handbook of social work research methods REF HV11 H342 2001