MU LibraryFINDGET HELPSERVICESABOUT Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Social Welfare Policy: Articles

This guide is designed to help students taking Social Welfare Policy and Services I & II.

Looking for Articles

Use research databases to search for articles. Most databases allow you to limit to scholarly or peer reviewed articles. Some databases will return full text articles, and abstracts or summaries of articles.

Use the GET ARTICLE or LINK TO FULL TEXT link to see if an article is available in another database. If an article is unavailable through Monmouth University Library it may be requested through 
Interlibrary Loan

Subscription databases are available to Monmouth University students, faculty and staff. For remote log in, use your university username and password.

View the entire list of MU databases here:
A to Z List of Databases

Databases by Subject

MU Library Research Databases

Use Research Databases to search for articles. A to Z Databases is an alphabetical listing of the over 200 databases that the Library subscribes to. Use the drop-down menu to organize the list by discipline.

Best Databases for Social Welfare Policy

Use Research Databases to find scholarly, peer-reviewed journal articles. Below are Subject Specific databases containing social work content.

If additional resources are needed use A to Z Databases to search other databases.

HawkFind

  
Scholarly & Peer Reviewed   Beyond Library Collection
  
Advanced Search
   

Multi Subject Databases and More

These databases access a variety of sources, including newspapers, scholarly and popular articles, dictionaries, and encyclopedias.

Start Here

Use these databases to get overviews, background, and legislative histories of social welfare topics.

Journal Locator

Use the Journal Locator to see if the Library has access to a journal or periodical.

Need help? Check out the Journal Locator Tutorial.

Contact the Library

Reference Desk: 732-571-3438