offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Hosted on the EBSCOhost platform.
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records. Hosted on the EBSCOhost platform.
Databases for General Information and Background
These databases access a variety of sources, including newspapers, scholarly and popular articles, dictionaries, and encyclopedias.
Climate information from the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration including past climate, data library, and education resources, as well as the Global Climate Dashboard, which shows climate change and variability over time.
"The information on this website is drawn from the fourth edition of EPA's Climate Change Indicators in the United States, published in 2016. This report presents 37 indicators, each describing trends related to the causes and effects of climate change. It focuses primarily on the United States, but in some cases global trends are presented to provide context or a basis for comparison. The online version is updated periodically as new data become available, and thus may differ from the printed version available below."
SCAR is an inter-disciplinary committee of the International Council for Science (ICSU). SCAR is charged with initiating, developing and coordinating high quality international scientific research in the Antarctic region (including the Southern Ocean), and on the role of the Antarctic region in the Earth system.