LibGuides: HE 360: Transcultural Health: Home

Welcome to HE360: Transcultural Health

This guide will provide resources you can use specifically for your HE360 course Transcultural Health. Check the tabs for resources and guidance on your research for the assignments in this course.

Suggested Databases for Transcultural Health

For information on topics required for your assignments, you will need to consult our Research Databases for scholarly, peer reviewed journal articles. Below are some suggestions for health and nursing databases:

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for more than 600 of the 3,000 current nursing and allied health journals and other medical publications indexed in CINAHL. Hosted on the EBSCOhost platform.
Health & Medical Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Clinical and biomedical, consumer health, health administration, etc. - journal articles.
Alt-HealthWatch (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Hosted on the EBSCOhost platform.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Click on the "Full Text @ MU Library" to check for full text access.
SPORTDiscus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus is the definitive database for sports and sports medicine research. Subjects covered include nutrition, physical therapy, fitness, occupational health, exercise physiology and kinesiology. Hosted on the EBSCOhost platform.

HE 360: Transcultural Health

Your Librarian

Welcome to HE360: Transcultural Health

Suggested Databases for Transcultural Health

Tutorial: Conducting Research for Nursing and Health & Physical Education