MU LibraryFINDGET HELPSERVICESABOUT Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Racial Violence Syllabus: Find Articles

Databases for Newpapers

Newspapers follow a story as it unfolds. Use keywords and date limiters to find articles that cover big news events.

Searching for Articles

Library databases provide access to scholarly journal articles, as well as reports, news, and magazine articles. HawkFind searches multiple databases at once, drawing from all the disciplines. Other databases may be inter-disciplinary, such as JSTOR, or discipline-specific, such as Business Source Premier. 

HawkFind

  
Scholarly & Peer Reviewed   Beyond Library Collection
  
Advanced Search
   

Databases

Looking for Articles

Use research databases to search for articles. Most databases allow you to limit to scholarly or peer reviewed articles. Some databases will return full text articles, and abstracts or summaries of articles.

Use the GET ARTICLE or LINK TO FULL TEXT link to see if an article is available in another database. If an article is unavailable through Monmouth University Library it may be requested through 
Interlibrary Loan

Subscription databases are available to Monmouth University students, faculty and staff. For remote log in, use your university username and password.

View the entire list of MU databases here:
A to Z List of Databases

Databases by Subject

Need Help?

Profile Photo
Susan Bucks
Contact:
Specialist Librarian
Liaison for Criminal Justice, Social Work, Political Science, Sociology, and Communication

400 Cedar Avenue,
West Long Branch, NJ 07764

sbucks@monmouth.edu
Website
Contact: Facebook Page