MU LibraryFINDGET HELPSERVICESABOUT Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EDD 710: Leadership, Diversity, and Equity: Find Articles

This guide contains selected resources useful for locating information for the course, EDD 710: Leadership, Diversity, and Equity.

Looking for Articles

Use research databases to search for articles. Most databases allow you to limit to scholarly or peer reviewed articles. Some databases will return full text articles, and abstracts or summaries of articles.

Use the GET ARTICLE or LINK TO FULL TEXT link to see if an article is available in another database. If an article is unavailable through Monmouth University Library it may be requested through 
Interlibrary Loan

Subscription databases are available to Monmouth University students, faculty and staff. For remote log in, use your university username and password.

View the entire list of MU databases here:
A to Z List of Databases

Databases by Subject

Journal Locator

Already have a citation?

Use the Journal Locator to search for or within a journal or periodical.

Enter the title of the periodical, such as American Historical Review, College English, or the Wall Street Journal. The Locator will let you know if MU has access to the title.

HawkFind

  
Scholarly & Peer Reviewed   Beyond Library Collection
  
Advanced Search
   

Best Databases for Educational Counseling

Scholarly, Trade, Popular

 

SCHOLARLY

TRADE

POPULAR

AUTHORS

Academic, scholars researchers

Knowledgeable writers

Journalists

AUDIENCE

Scholars Professionals General readers

PURPOSE

Share research and scholarship Update working professionals Inform or entertain

DOCUMENTATION

Provides a list of scholarly sources Sometimes lists sources Rarely 

CHARACTERISTICS

Introduction, literature review, methods, discussion, references

Industry news

Current events, hot topics

LANGUAGE

Highly technical, assumes discipline knowledge Somewhat technical Written for general readers

 

Toward a Bibliography of Critical Whiteness Studies

Anatomy of a Scholarly Article

Anatomy of a Scholarly Article: NCSU Libraries

Clues to look for in identifying a scholarly article.