LibGuides: NU 521: Pathophysiology and Histology: Evidence-Based Practice

Introduction to Evidence-Based Practice

CINAHL Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Provides full text for more than 600 of the 3,000 current nursing and allied health journals and other medical publications indexed in CINAHL. Hosted on the EBSCOhost platform.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window A collection of several evidenced-based health care databases. Note: Full text can only be accessed by one user at a time. If you have trouble accessing full text, please try again later.
Joanna Briggs Institute EBP This link opens in a new window The Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database allows you to search a wide range of summarized and appraised evidence. Includes over 3,000 records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports. Also includes tools for personal use.
PubMed This link opens in a new window PubMed comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Click on the "Full Text @ MU Library" to check for full text access.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which clinicians trust to make the right point-of-care decisions.

Trip: Turning Research Into Practice Trip is a free clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.

The above Hierarchy of Evidence Pyramid is by Bradley A. Long [author] and Eliza Donne [graphic designer]. It is shared under a Creative Commons License, Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International.