The uniform displayed here comes from the personal collection of University Librarian Kurt Wagner.
The uniform displayed here comes from the personal collection of University Librarian Kurt Wagner.
Artifacts spread over work surfaces as Museums and Archives Management Basics Students brainstorm the thematic arrangement of the crowd sourced artifacts. Shown here are items from Dr. Rich Veit’s personal collection.
The exhibit will feature artifacts from not just the United States, but its Allies and foes alike. The items pictured here come from Mr. Robert Kelly, whose grandfather, pictured here, fought for the British.
The exhibit will include artifacts not just from United States and its Allies, but from the Central Powers as well. This Iron Cross is from the von Grossman family.
Artifacts spread over work surfaces as Museums and Archives Management Basics Students brainstorm the thematic arrangement of the crowd sourced artifacts. Shown here are various medals, postcards, and photographs.
Museums and Archives Management Basics Students brainstorm the thematic arrangement of the crowdsourced artifacts.
Museums and Archives Management Basics Students brainstorm the thematic arrangement of the crowdsourced artifacts.
Museums and Archives Management Basics Students brainstorm the thematic arrangement of the crowdsourced artifacts.
After Museums and Archives Management Basics students in-processed artifact loans, brainstormed their thematic arrangement, and hunted for supplemental photos, they continued to apply skills learned from their texts when they firmed up the exhibit storyline and plotted the layouts of 8 display cases (case 1-3 mockups shown here).
Opening Event Invitation
