Locate testing instruments. Note: Actual tests are not included, but information for obtaining them is. Hosted on the EBSCOhost platform.
The Oxford Handbook of School Psychology by
With its roots in clinical and educational psychology, school psychology is an ever-changing field that encompasses a diversity of topics. The Oxford Handbook of School Psychology synthesizes the most vital and relevant literature in all of these areas, producing a state-of-the-art,authoritative resource for practitioners, researchers, and parents.Comprising chapters authored by the leading figures in school psychology, The Oxford Handbook of School Psychology focuses on the significant issues, new developments, and scientific findings that continue to change the practical landscape. The handbook's focuses include:* allegiance to the reciprocal relationship between science and practice to promote problem-solving and enrichment models* service delivery designed to improve competencies of all students* the relationship between general cognitive ability and important life outcomes* the development of viable and enduring educational, family, and community systems to support students* increasing student diversity and the necessity of increased sensitivity to the influences of social, cultural, political, and legislative variables of schooling* outlining tenable reasons why, since the end of World War II, children from kindergarten through the secondary grades have generally not been the recipients of a superior or efficient educational system* all relevant legislation, including the No Child Left Behind Act, and the ongoing question of who or what is responsible for the inadequate academic preparation of inner-city children* building a cumulative knowledge base to better facilitate students' academic, social, and personal competencies including the promotion of positive mental health and subjective well-beingThe scholarship compiled here is a must-read for practitioners, students, and faculty, and an ideal resource for parents seeking a scientific approach to the efficacy of school psychology practices. In both breadth and depth, this handbook promises to serve as the benchmark reference work for yearsto come.
Immigrant Children and Youth by 
Social Justice Counseling by Please note: If you want to use Academic Writer to store references or write your paper, you will need to create an account using your MU email.
See the "Citation Management Tools" guide for more information on setting up an Academic Writer account.
Many databases provide full-text access to journals. However, you can use the GET ARTICLE icon to search for full-text coverage of the title you need in one of the other databases. If no access is available, you can request and Interlibrary Loan (ILL) for the materials.
Research Help: 732-571-3438
Circulation: 732-571-3693
