LibGuides: Business: Company

Companies

You can find information on corporations on the company's Website, in Monmouth's subscription databases, and financial Websites.

Company News

Bloomberg
CEO Express
Yahoo!Finance
Company, financial and investment information
Reuters

Financial News/Charts

Wall Street Journal: Markets Data Center
Contains 30 of the most popular tables from the Wall Street Journal including:stocks, bonds, commodities & futures, and currencies For many of the tables there is an archive of past editions.
Bigcharts.com
Current and historical stock data.
Bloomberg
CEO Express
Yahoo!Finance
Company, financial and investment information
Reuters

MU Library Databases

Monmouth University's subscription databases providing company information:

Business Source Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
(Ebsco, including MarketLine reports, industry & country profiles) Business journals.
ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window
All aspects of business research including advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, and computer's.

Business (9 ProQuest databases)
Searching with this link provides results from 9 business databases from ProQuest, including ABI/Inform, Hoovers, Asian & European sources, and Industry snapshots.

NexisUni (LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
Newsstream (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Value Line(*** LIMITED ACCESS-3 CONSECUTIVE USERS ONLY***) This link opens in a new window
Timely information on stocks, mutual funds, special situations, options and convertibles. Simultaneous access for 3 users. Please log off when session is completed.
Reference USA This link opens in a new window
Provides detailed, current directory information on more than 12 million U.S. Businesses, 102 million U.S. residents, 683,000 U.S. healthcare providers, 1 million Canadian businesses and 11 million Canadian residents.

Websites

Check the company's Website for information about corporate culture, products, and financials.

You can also check the following sites:

Edgar SEC filings
Company filings.
The Offical Board
Organizational charts for the world's 20,000 largest companies.
ThomasNet
Find manufacturers, distributors and service providers.
Guidestar
Source of information on US nonprofits. A searchable database of more than 1.8 million IRS-recognized nonprofit organizations, including Form 990.
Yahoo!Finance
Stock quotes, up to date news, portfolio management resources, international market data, and message boards.
globalEDGE
Michigan State University site which provides a wide range of information on global business issues and excellent profiles for countries and industries.
IQS Directory
Manufacturers and suppliers serving major segments of the OEM industrial manufacturing marketplace across the U.S. and Canada.

Library Quick Links

Need Help?

Research Help: 732 571-3438
Circulation (732) 571-3693

Non-profits

Non-profits file 990 reports to the IRS. Guidestar is a good website to retrieve these reports. You need to set up a free account to access a more complete list of reports.

Guidestar
Source of information on US nonprofits. A searchable database of more than 1.8 million IRS-recognized nonprofit organizations, including Form 990.